We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Bestselling author Sheila O’Flanagan’s DESTINATIONS takes readers into the lives of women on a journey who have some surprises in store. A delightful read perfect for fans of Catherine Alliott and Freya North.

Two eavesdropping train passengers learn more than they bargained for about their own love lives; an office-party fling has unforeseen consequences for a young woman and for a marriage; a suburban housewife is forced to face her past when her estranged mother, famous and exotic, makes contact after many years; an office worker who imagines herself an undercover agent finds her commute to work livened up by the daily sightings of a handsome stranger…whose life she decides to investigate; an adopted woman journeys to meet the woman who gave her up all those years ago, and finds that all is not what she imagined… A myriad lives brilliantly captured through the keen lens of one of Ireland’s best-loved and best-selling storytellers.

What readers are saying about Destinations:

Loved it! These stories are great and ideal for dipping into if you travel to work each morning on public transport‘ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Just fabulous‘ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Each story catches the imagination and tells the tale in a simple yet effective manner. Look out for the connected stories!’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Every story held me. Fantastic author‘ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Reviews

'An eventful, compelling and ultimately satisfying journey'
<i>Irish Independent</i>