Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Month: May 2018

A brand new read for less than your morning coffee

As much as we love our morning cup of caffeine we would be more than willing to give it up if it meant the prospect of a brand new read for less that £1.99! The List, Joanna Bolouri Phoebe Henderson may be single but she sure doesn’t feel fabulous. Faced with a new year but […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Cold Feet: The Lost Years, Carmel Harrington

Reeling from the sudden death of Rachel, his beloved wife, Adam has no time to grieve. He has to keep going, for the sake of their baby son. Jenny moves back in with ex-husband Pete, eight and a half months pregnant with another man’s child. Can their relationship overcome past jealousies? Karen and David agree […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Q&A With Joanna Bolouri, author of the naughtiest rom-com of the year RELIGHT MY FIRE!

The funny and fiery Joanna Bolouri has done it again! Phoebe and Oliver, the beloved protagonists from bestseller THE LIST are back and naughtier than ever in RELIGHT MY FIRE!   To celebrate we’ve got a fabulous Q&A with Joanna herself! 1. Your current TV obsession The Good Fight. There’s nothing I don’t love about this […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Tall Man, Phoebe Locke

The Tall Man is an ADDICTIVE and UNFORGETTABLE blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will be perfect for fans of Stephen King, Ruth Ware, Sarah Pinborough’s BEHIND HER EYES. If you love STRANGER THINGS, prepare to be haunted by THE TALL MAN. A SENSELESS MURDER. A TERRIFYING LEGEND. A FAMILY HAUNTED. 1990: In the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Her Mother’s Secret, Rosanna Ley

Escape to the heart of beautiful, sun-drenched Brittany with the bestselling author of The Villa and The Little Theatre by the Sea. The perfect treat for fans of Santa Montefiore and Veronica Henry. For many years Colette has avoided returning to her homeland – the magical island of Belle-Île-en-Mer in Southern Brittany – afraid to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes, Ruth Hogan

Masha’s life has stopped. Once a spirited, independent woman with a rebellious streak, her life has been forever changed by a tragic event twelve years ago. Unable to let go of her grief, she finds solace in the silent company of the souls of her local Victorian cemetery and at the town’s lido, where she […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends May Books of the Month

Take Me In, Sabine Durrant

A hot beach. A young family on holiday. A fatal moment of inattention… And now Dave Jepsom is in their lives. Dave Jepsom, with his muscles, his pale eyes, his expressionless face. He saved their child. How can they ever repay him? Especially as what he seems to want in return is everything. He’s in […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

An Ocean of Minutes, Thea Lim

Polly and Frank are young and in love, a lifetime together before them. But one evening in 1980, as the Texas sun sets over their shoulders, the world is suddenly pulled apart by a deadly virus. Within months, Frank is dying. Polly can save him, but only if she agrees to a radical plan: to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

How To Be A Grown Up, Daisy Buchanan

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive handbook for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the ‘fun’ decade knowing exactly who they are. Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood? Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

How Do You Like Me Now, Holly Bourne

‘Turning thirty is like playing musical chairs. The music stops, and everyone just marries whoever they happen to be sitting on.’ Who the f*ck is Tori Bailey? There’s no doubt that Tori is winning the game of life. She’s inspired millions of women to stick two fingers up at convention with her bestselling memoir, and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Hideaway at No 1

I’m delighted to say that my latest novel, The Hideaway, is at No 1 in the Irish charts. I loved writing about Juno as a character – the bottom has fallen out of her world and she has to find a way to learn to live and love again – so I took her to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Sheila O'Flanagan News

The Missing Wife in Germany, Italy and Sweden (Helle Nächt am Meer, La Moglie Scomparsa, Livet kan Börja

The Missing Wife, my best-selling novel about a woman who runs away from her emotionally abusive husband, is now available in German, Italian and Swedish editions. I hope my readers in these countries will love Imogen’s story as much as English-speaking readers have.

Read More
Related Categories: Sheila O'Flanagan News

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.